

# John Donne Society 28th Anniversary Conference

# **⋄** Call for Papers ❖

Thursday, 21 February, to Saturday, 23 February 2013

The Lod and Carol Cook Conference Center Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Spormer

Individual papers on any aspect of Donne's life and work are welcome. We also welcome panels of papers addressing specific topics in Donne studies.

COMPLETE PAPERS (1 copy, 8-11 pages maximum, as an email Word attachment; please include your email and mailing addresses in the body of the email submission). All graduate student essays accepted for presentation will be considered for the John R. Roberts Award for Best Essay by a Graduate Student.

## ALL PAPERS MUST BE SUBMITTED BY

# October 15, 2012 TO:

Professor Sean McDowell Department of English Seattle University 901 12th Avenue P.O. Box 222000 Seattle, WA 98122-1090 mcdowell@seattleu.edu

### 2012 OFFICERS

Anne Lake Prescott, President Judith H. Anderson, First Vice-President Greg Kneidel, Second Vice-President Sean McDowell, Executive Director Greg Kneidel, Secretary/Treasurer

### EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Achsah Guibbory (2010-2012)
Jeanne Shami (2010-2012)
Kate Narveson (2010-2012)
Helen Brooks (2011-2013)
Makiko Okamura (2011-2013)
Peter McCullough (2011-2013)
Daniel Starza-Smith (2012-2014)
Anne James (2012-2104)
Hugh Adlington (2012-2014)
Tom Hester (John Donne Journal)
Jeffrey Johnson (ex-officio)
Eugene Cunnar (ex-officio)
Gary Stringer (ex-officio)
Brent Nelson (ex-officio)
Tracy McLawhorn (ex-officio)